Central of Georgia Track Chart Savannah Division 1960


One third of the CofG. Now part of the giant NS system. 108 pages.

For more about this product, see below.

SKU: INF-TC-CofG-Savannah-1960 Category:

Track Segments in this 108 page track chart include: Savannah District (Savannah to Macon), Oconee District (Dover to Metter), Augusta District (Millen to Augusta), Covington District (Machen to Porterdale), Athens District (Macon to Athens), and the Eatonton District (Gordon to Eatonton). A few other towns in this division are: Dover, Madison, Statesboro, Tennille and Milledgeville. Included in the track chart is the legend and a nice index of towns in the Savannah Division.

This is a scan of an original 1939, updated to 1960, Central of Georgia track chart. The Central of Georgia had three divisions. After a brief ownership, but no merger, with the Frisco, the CofG became a subsidiary of the Southern Railway in 1963, and eventually part of the giant Norfolk Southern system. Many of the lines in this track chart have been abandoned. Short line operators have taken on some of the lines and NS still operates some former CofG lines.