Central of Georgia Track Chart Columbus Division 1960


One third of the CofG. Now part of the giant NS system. 153 pages.

For more about this product, see below.

SKU: INF-TC-CofG-Columbus-1960 Category:

Track Segments in this 153 page track chart include: Americus District (Columbus to Americus), Andalusia District (Columbus to Andalusia), Birmingham District (Columbus to Birmingham), Cedartown District (Griffin to Cedartown), Chattanooga District (Cedartown to Chattanooga), Dadeville Loop, Greenville District (Columbus to Raymond), Roanoke District (Opelika to Roanoke) and the Fort Oglethorpe District (Brumby to Ft. Oglethorpe). Included is a map of the Columbus area, a legend and a nice index of towns in the Columbus Division.

This is a scan of an original 1939, updated to 1960, Central of Georgia Railway track chart. The CofG became a subsidiary of the Southern Railway in 1963, and eventually part of the giant Norfolk Southern system. Many of the lines in this track chart have been abandoned. Short line operators have taken on some of the lines and NS still operates the line from Columbus to Birmingham.